Backstreet Leather, Custom Leather Goods since 1974
: See what Backstreet Leather customers think! Backstreet Leather
 
Belts
 Plain belts
 Hand Tooled
 Embossed
 Name
 Specialty belts
 College, other emblems
 Belts with Studs
 Fashion Belts
 Santa belts and buckles
 Work Belts
Custom Items
Buckles
 Bronze
 3-Piece Sets
 Conchos
Apparel
 For Bikers
  Accessories
  Gloves
  Chaps
  Jackets for Men
  Jackets for Women
  Kids Leather Products
  Vests for Men
  Vests for Women
 Shirts and Pants
  For Men
  For Women
 Canvas Apparel
  Jackets and Coats
  Pants and Chaps
Footwear
 Collegiate, other emblems
Hats and Caps
 Hats
  Leather
  Fabric
 Caps
Wallets
 Collegiate, other emblems
 Biker/Trucker
Things for carrying things
 Canvas
 Leather purses
 Travel
 Miscellaeous
Other Items
 Guitar Straps
 Watchbands
 Gunbelts
 Wristbands
Motorcycle Accessories
 Saddlebags
  Heavy Duty
  Standard
  PVC Bags
 Toolbags
 Luggage
 Sissy Bar Bags
Pet Products
 Dog Collars
  Heavy Duty Collars
  Standard collars
  Tiny Pet Collars
  Studded collars
 Dog Halters
 Leashes
 For Horses
Leather Craft Supplies
 Belt blanks
 Miscellaneous
------------
Closeouts
Untitled Document

Untitled Document

 
 
 
: See what Backstreet Leather customers think!
Home •  About Us •  Orders •  Sizing •  Custom Orders •  News •  Links • 
 
  : See what Backstreet Leather customers think!
Customer Reviews

Starting March 6, 2011, Backstreet Leather is pleased to provide our customers the option to rate and comment on our products and services.  Reviews submitted by our customers appear below.  Become one of our customers so you can rate us too - from one star (not so good) - to five stars - Superlative!

 
: See what Backstreet Leather customers think!
Review Date:  08/25/2014       By:  Zach
Zach purchased:
Zach’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Zach’s Comments
I’m coming back to order two more because these are so great. Great quality, great value, great service.

Review Date:  03/02/2014       By:  Chad
Chad purchased:
Chad’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Chad’s Comments
I was very happy with the product. There was a delay and Steve did everything to make it right including refunding my shipping. The delay I understood was due to wether and such but Steve still went out of his way to make it right. I will be ordering again from Backstreet Leather. Thanks

Review Date:  02/18/2014       By:  Suraiya
Suraiya purchased:
Suraiya’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Suraiya’s Comments
This belt is very well made and it should last a really long time! It’s stiff, but it should be, being this thick. It sure isn’t going to roll or become misshapen, which always happens to my other belts once I sweat them up working in front of a forge in 100* summer heat!

Review Date:  01/27/2014       By:  Harriett
Harriett purchased:
Harriett’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Harriett’s Comments
I am very pleased with the product and service I received from Backstreet Leather. Thanks!

Review Date:  01/27/2014       By:  Kiley
Kiley purchased:
Kiley’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  01/26/2014       By:  David
David purchased:
David’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
David’s Comments
I wanted a belt with "YOUR NAME" on the back. I couldn’t find anyone to make one locally. I found Backstreet Leather, and ordered the belt. They called to verify the odd order. In a couple of weeks the belt arrived. It was just what I wanted. I am very happy with it. Maybe my next belt I will order with my zip code.

Review Date:  01/14/2014       By:  Steven
Steven purchased:
Steven’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Steven’s Comments
Just what the I wanted a REAL leather belt

Review Date:  12/31/2013       By:  Lonnie
Lonnie purchased:
Lonnie’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/30/2013       By:  Kirstie
Kirstie purchased:
Kirstie’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Kirstie’s Comments
I just love my belt!! I have always wanted one with my name on it!! Its great Thanks

Review Date:  12/28/2013       By:  Marybeth
Marybeth purchased:
Marybeth’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Marybeth’s Comments
you guys went over and above the call of duty to make a customer happy. I’m telling everyone. You made Christmas wonderful for a teenager this year!

Review Date:  12/27/2013       By:  Emil
Emil purchased:
Emil’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/27/2013       By:  Elena
Elena purchased:
Elena’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Elena’s Comments
Fantastic belt! My husband has been holding on to his old belt for years bc we could never find a decent one to replace it. The studs are perfect and the leather is perfect. I’ve recommended your site to all our friends.

Review Date:  12/20/2013       By:  Suzan
Suzan purchased:
Suzan’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Suzan’s Comments
My 3rd purchase from Backstreet and once again, I love it! Great communication and a beautiful product. Would highly recommend Backstreet to anyone! Thanks again, guys!

Review Date:  12/20/2013       By:  Jerome
Jerome purchased:
Jerome’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Jerome’s Comments
I requested a special hook on my leash and it was done correctly, and at no extra charge! Leash looks great!! Thanks so much!!!

Review Date:  12/20/2013       By:  Joanne
Joanne purchased:
Joanne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Joanne’s Comments
The braided reins are wonderful quality. The cost is reasonable plus I do not know another source for English plain reins that do not have rubber or some other grip increasing feature. I want reins that can slide through my hand. I appreciated the fast response to my questions and request for special hardware. My only suggestion would be to offer the stainless steel hardware option when ordering. Many black English bridles use stainless steel hardware.

Review Date:  12/16/2013       By:  Sean
Sean purchased:
Sean’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/15/2013       By:  Rick
Rick purchased:
Rick’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Rick’s Comments
This is the fourth belt I bought from them and all have been outstanding.

Review Date:  11/30/2013       By:  Nathan
Nathan purchased:
Nathan’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Nathan’s Comments
You guys run a tight ship, thanks.

Review Date:  11/29/2013       By:  Erich
Erich purchased:
Erich’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Erich’s Comments
Thanks for making me the great belt. It’s nice to get a real well made leather belt that lasts more then one year. I appreciate you were willing to do that. Sorry your store is not at the fair but I am glad I was able to get a couple of your belts. E. Kilmer

Review Date:  11/28/2013       By:  Lazaros
Lazaros purchased:
Lazaros’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Lazaros’s Comments
I absolutely love my belt. Size is perfect, leather is beautiful, completely satisfied. Thank you

Review Date:  11/16/2013       By:  Katie
Katie purchased:
Katie’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  11/10/2013       By:  Paul
Paul purchased:
Paul’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Paul’s Comments
excellent product just exactly what I was looking for thank you.

Review Date:  10/31/2013       By:  Doug
Doug purchased:
Doug’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Doug’s Comments
You were great to work with! Thanks for dealing with my customization needs. The hand tooling looked great! if you want a picture for your website, I’ll send you a picture of it on the guitar. E-mail me if you would like that. dougmoore65@gmail.com

Review Date:  10/25/2013       By:  Martin
Martin purchased:
Martin’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Martin’s Comments
The belt came as promised, very good workmanship. Will be buying from them again.

Review Date:  10/12/2013       By:  Glenn
Glenn purchased:
Glenn’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Glenn’s Comments
I was very pleased with the belt I ordered and it shipped sooner than expected. The size is right on. Thank You

Review Date:  10/12/2013       By:  Grayla
Grayla purchased:
Grayla’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  10/03/2013       By:  Albert
Albert purchased:
Albert’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  10/03/2013       By:  James
James purchased:
James’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
James’s Comments
The leather belt I ordered looks like it is strong but supple, good quality leather. I liked the snaps that allowed me to replace the import buckle with my old belt’s Made in USA brass.

Review Date:  09/18/2013       By:  Judy
Judy purchased:
Judy’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Judy’s Comments
The belt is terrific! Great quality, and my husband loves it. I do think the buckle we got is a little weird in the way it works -- the metal part is only where the little prong is, and doesn’t form a "circle" that the belt comes back through. I hope that description makes sense. When I looked back at the website, I see that’s exactly how it’s pictured. Just seems a bit odd, but he likes it just fine the way it is, so he’s happy! Thanks for all your help before the purchase. We don’t get belts very often, but will definitely be a repeat customer!

Review Date:  08/28/2013       By:  Malisa
Malisa purchased:
Malisa’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Malisa’s Comments
Ordered a Vietnam Veteran belt for my husband Garry, with his name on it. Love it!! Really Top-Quality craftsmanship! I was surprised that it came so fast. Definitely will be ordering from you again. Everyone comments about how nice it is, and I tell them we got it from you! Thank you.

Review Date:  08/14/2013       By:  Grantland
Grantland purchased:
Grantland’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Grantland’s Comments
I can only comment on one product - but my experience was excellent. Online descriptions and explanation of product choices was good, order process simple, the order was acknowledged quickly and shipping a day or so ahead of schedule. I’ll have to let you know how the product wears over time.

Review Date:  08/09/2013       By:  Sandra
Sandra purchased:
Sandra’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Sandra’s Comments
Thank you again for going the extra mile to help me. My customer and I both appreciate it greatly!! Return business is a given :)

Review Date:  07/16/2013       By:  Thomas
Thomas purchased:
Thomas’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Thomas’s Comments
Excellent quality, will def recommend to everyone i know.

Review Date:  07/05/2013       By:  G
G purchased:
G’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
G’s Comments
Bought 2 belt blanks. The selling points for Backstreet Leather were: 1) More/better product for the cost. The blanks were punched and edged. Other vendors had simple blanks for prices similar to or higher than Backstreet. 2) Shipping cost reasonable. Other vendors had a "one price fits all" shipping cost that was too high for the product shipped.

Review Date:  07/04/2013       By:  Matthew
Matthew purchased:
Matthew’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Matthew’s Comments
Im a manager at discount tire co. in cary nc and i Met one of your employees selling him tires. He told me about your company and funny enough I had no patience left for my half broken belt that day which I had purchased 2 months ago. It’s hard to believe you sell such a quality item and its actually cheaper than department stores. This is the second belt I’ve purchased from you all. The first was around 4 years ago and it’s still going strong. Also kinda baffled by how you can hand make a belt and ship it to me in less than a week. Keep up the good work and quality service guys. It does not go unnoiced. I’ve sold around 30 or 40 belts for you guys through word of mouth. Mostly to my employees.

Review Date:  06/20/2013       By:  William
William purchased:
William’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
William’s Comments
Very responsive

Review Date:  06/10/2013       By:  Charles
Charles purchased:
Charles’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Charles’s Comments
Thanks for everything Steve, the belts are fantastic.

Review Date:  05/25/2013       By:  Paul
Paul purchased:
Paul’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  05/16/2013       By:  Fred
Fred purchased:
Fred’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Fred’s Comments
Very pleased with belt. Delivery was very fast. Altogether satisfied!

Review Date:  05/04/2013       By:  Oren
Oren purchased:
Oren’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Oren’s Comments
By far one of the nicest belts I’ve bought throughout the years. I had a slight problem with my order and when I notified Backstreet Leather about it they jumped in and took care of it faster than I had thought it would take! Excellent craftsmanship and customer service!

Review Date:  05/02/2013       By:  Jeanne
Jeanne purchased:
Jeanne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Jeanne’s Comments
I am very pleased with the belt I received. I’ll be back when I am in need of another embossed or hand-tooled belt!

Review Date:  05/01/2013       By:  Donald
Donald purchased:
Donald’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Donald’s Comments
The products are great. The communication was a little slow at times but always helpful, friendly, and honest.

Review Date:  04/08/2013       By:  Gene
Gene purchased:
Gene’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Gene’s Comments
Very good transaction - good quality belt, prompt shipment.vetgc

Review Date:  04/03/2013       By:  Art
Art purchased:
Art’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  04/01/2013       By:  Art
Art purchased:
Art’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Art’s Comments
Found what I was looking for and was easy to buy--very good site

Review Date:  03/27/2013       By:  Alex
Alex purchased:
Alex’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Alex’s Comments
Steve does excellent quality work and great service at a very reasonable price. My belts look great and feel strong and sturdy enough to last a lifetime.

Review Date:  03/20/2013       By:  Dustin
Dustin purchased:
Dustin’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Dustin’s Comments
Happy with products. Thanks for the extra buckle.

Review Date:  03/20/2013       By:  Brian
Brian purchased:
Brian’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  02/26/2013       By:  Jason
Jason purchased:
Jason’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Jason’s Comments
Good quality guitar strap blank. Tooled well and accepts dye nicely. The shipment was very prompt. Thank you!

Review Date:  02/19/2013       By:  Sandra
Sandra purchased:
Sandra’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Sandra’s Comments
Thank you for the lovely guitar straps. These were just as nice as the first one I had purchased from you in December, and I will be ordering two more at the first of February. :)

Review Date:  02/08/2013       By:  Sandra
Sandra purchased:
Sandra’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Sandra’s Comments
My son absolutely loves his brown leather belt with deer emblems! It is a great quality leather! He wears it everyday. I highly recommend this everyday belt!

Review Date:  02/06/2013       By:  Chris
Chris purchased:
Chris’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  02/06/2013       By:  Carolyn
Carolyn purchased:
Carolyn’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  01/30/2013       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The belt came very quickly and was much nicer than I thought. Great quality

Review Date:  01/16/2013       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Excellent USA made belt. Will outlast any china product. Thanks!

Review Date:  01/14/2013       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  01/14/2013       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
This is my second Backstreet Leather belt. The leather feels more stiff on this vs. the first one - but am guessing my memory is not crystal clear on what the first belt felt like when it arrived. Looking forward to breaking it in.
 
Backstreet Leather Response
Steve's response: They will soften nicely with wear.

Review Date:  01/14/2013       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
have been wanting a belt w/ palmento logo for some time---found your site google/yahoo---belt is of uotstanding quality and will enjoy----SUGGESTION: I GOT A 46" BELT W/ 4 LOGO’S. I WOULD HAVE PAYED EXTRA FOR ANOTHER LOGO(5) ON THIS SIZE BELT.

Review Date:  01/02/2013       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I got my husband two belts for Christmas -- one simple black one and one hand-tooled brown one. Both are perfect. The black one makes a very classy dress belt; the brown one looks great with jeans. Both are very well made. I’m sure he’ll use them for quite a few years to come.

Review Date:  01/02/2013       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  01/02/2013       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Product received is high quality but not of color as shown on website. This has been discussed with steve. Thanks

Review Date:  12/31/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Thanks for all your support in helping me get the right belt for my husband’s belt buckle.

Review Date:  12/29/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I bought a belt for my husband as a Christmas gift. I like to order hand-made when possible. It arrived quickly, and my husband loves it. Very nice quality. I did use your directions to determine the size, which is very important as it is not the same as waist size.

Review Date:  12/29/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/28/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I was concerned that it my order would get to me before Christmas, but it did - on the very day I had to have it. thanks!

Review Date:  12/27/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Great buying experience, beautiful product and fast shipping. Will definitely order from you all again. Thanks!

Review Date:  12/27/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Excellent all the way.

Review Date:  12/26/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
"Bang for the buck" is unbeatable! I ordered two 48" belts(one black and one cordovan) for my dad, who is obviously a big guy and needs SOLID LEATHER belts to last for any respectable time at all. We’re both pretty critical when it comes to clothing and quality/durability, and we are both very pleased with the final product. So far so good!

Review Date:  12/22/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
A real bargin compared to Tandycraft. I was impressed with the thickness and quality of the leather. I would definitely recommend your products to a friend. Jill

Review Date:  12/21/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I bought the "jacket purse" for friend, she saw it at a store and thought it was so cool. I searched online and found the purse and your site. Fast service, no problems! Thanks,

Review Date:  12/18/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/18/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/18/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
love it. Sahred with others and will order again real soon. Thanks

Review Date:  12/17/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/14/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
There was a mix up on my order. However after notifying Steve the problem was resolved and shipment was expedited. Very good customer service.

Review Date:  12/07/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  11/30/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I ordered two collegiate belts and one was delivered with the wrong emblems. Backstreet Leather submitted my order correctly, there was just a mix-up when the emblems were added to the belt. Steve worked with me to make sure I recieved the correct belt that was ordered and he even sent me a notification when the replacement belt had been shipped. He went above and beyond what he had to in order to make sure I received the correct belt. I really appreciate his help, and both belts look great!! They are going to make wonderful gifts for the holiday. Thanks for making such a great product!

Review Date:  11/25/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I love my belt ! I am also looking to order another belt for a friend !

Review Date:  11/19/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Bought as a Christmas gift and he loves it!

Review Date:  11/19/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Loved my last belt, and love this one (a gift for someone else). I hope you return to making at least some of the hand-tooled designs and bracelets. Thanks!

Review Date:  11/19/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Your belts are absolutely the best I’ve ever bought, and well worth the time and trouble of ordering online.

Review Date:  11/08/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  11/02/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I’ve now purchased two belts, and they are of wonderful quality, better than what you get in any store, by far.

Review Date:  10/29/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Belt looks great, fast shipping, great price

Review Date:  10/19/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
This is really a trustworthy company! The personalized belt that I bought was made beautifully and I will definitely come back and do business again! Even when I had a problem with my order, the customer service was very complimentary and Steve was one of the nicest people I have ever talked with.

Review Date:  10/16/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I greatly appreciated your quick delivery, it was here right on time for his Birthday!

Review Date:  10/16/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I am very pleased with product quality and customer service. Very responsive to my inquiries in a timely manner. Easy to communicate with; clearly understood my custom design wishes. I will definitely recommend this service to anyone needing a belt or other leather product! Thanks again!!

Review Date:  10/14/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Fabulous product too

Review Date:  10/01/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Extremely happy with the service and most of all the product. I will be returning to purchase more and will also enlighten my friends and family to Backstreet.

Review Date:  09/29/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
was as I EXPECTED PRODUCT TO BE

Review Date:  09/24/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Your info about how to measure belt helped very much to get the right size. Another place just told me to order 2 inches above my pant size and it was to small and cost me $15 for shipping and restocking fees. Belt is just what I wanted.

Review Date:  09/17/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The T.A. style antique gold buckle is beyond expectations! Communications were quick and clear and both price and shipping were fantastic.Thanks so much.

Review Date:  09/10/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  08/23/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Arrived quickly and is exactly as I’d hoped it would be!

Review Date:  08/09/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I love my new belt! The designs are beautiful, it’s perfect!

Review Date:  07/30/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Very pleased with Backsteet Leather. My belt had special instructions and it arrived promptly with the exact dimentions I submitted. I would order with them again.

Review Date:  07/28/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  07/27/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Excellent belt overall, all that I could have hoped for. Communication on progress of belt could be better. I would definitely order from here again.

Review Date:  07/21/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Im loving my belt...very high quality!!!!! Will definitely be telling my friends and family about your company.

Review Date:  07/11/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Great custom product for a great price! Fits true to size recommendations and looks fantastic! Would recommend to a friend for sure!!

Review Date:  07/03/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I really like the belt and I liked that I could personalize it how I wanted it. It turned out great.

Review Date:  06/29/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Bought leather jacket for my baby nephew. So cute, and the price was more than fair.

Review Date:  06/23/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The delivery was prompt and I appreciate the follow up emails. I’m very pleased with the quality of the belt - it was just as pictured. I would not hesitate to order from you again.

Review Date:  06/23/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Great craftsmanship and communication!

Review Date:  06/20/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  06/18/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  06/16/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Thanks a lot for a pleasant transaction and a REALLY fast delivery. Great products and service.

Review Date:  06/03/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
finally found a belt that fits

Review Date:  05/31/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  05/31/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  05/26/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  05/25/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  05/25/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Thought the service was above and beyond! Thanks again. Allison

Review Date:  05/23/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Very nice product and quick to ship. Thanks

Review Date:  05/23/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I bought the "Katarina" belt. It was exactly as shown. I love it, and am planning to buy another to give as a gift. Also loved the price!

Review Date:  05/18/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Tooled guitar strap is beautiful. Looks great on my vintage Martin D28. Your service was faster than I anticipated. I will send you a picture with the guitar for your files. If I ever need another one I will not hesitate to contact you...Brad Kamp

Review Date:  05/06/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  04/25/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I and my fellow Santa from WV both were amazed at the amount of work put into both belts and particularly enjoyed his new Belt Buckle. The timing was right on schedule for the amount of work and the delivery of each item and was delivered within 1 to 2 days after leaving Backstreet Leather’s facility. We thank all who were involved in the process of our order.

Review Date:  04/20/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  04/19/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Very happy! Thank you :)

Review Date:  04/12/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
As far as the product is concerned, I saw a similar belt from another source, and the silver college logos were slightly wider than the belt. I was relieved when I saw that the logos on your belts were within the belt width. It looked better and the "jayhawks beaks" do not get caught on the belt loops. Thank you.

Review Date:  04/07/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  04/05/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  04/04/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  03/28/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I needed an in between belt width and it was accomplished perfectly. Thank you. Marie Battel

Review Date:  03/27/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
you did an excellant job on my belt! I have referred you to all my friends.I am so glad I searched and found you

Review Date:  03/26/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Quality product at a reasonable price. Service was good. Shipping/packaging was professional and prompt. Thank you

Review Date:  03/25/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Hi Steve, Just a plea to help ’Non U.S.’ customers, where a web site has US State and Zip code as ’required fields’ it makes it less ’user friendly’ for those of us on this side of the pond. Maybe a button on the order page ’Click here for Non-US addresses’ could be added to direct to the Contact Us page. That said, great site, great products ! Dick.

Review Date:  03/23/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  03/22/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  03/08/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Great service great products

Review Date:  03/03/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I really love my belt. It came out better than I thought. Now my dad and I have matching belts and boots! Thanks!

Review Date:  03/01/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Thank you!

Review Date:  02/26/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Even though there was a mistake in the original shipment everything was handled in a very quick & professional manor. Thank You Backstreetleather Butch

Review Date:  02/26/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  02/20/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Thank you for a geat "Buy American" experience. ’Nice to know someone else cares about their work and their customers. I will buy a fancy brown belt from you soon.

Review Date:  02/20/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The belt turned out fantastic! You did a great job, I’ll definitely be ordering more belts from here in the future!

Review Date:  02/17/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Worth the wait for a quality product

Review Date:  02/15/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
great belt

Review Date:  02/11/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  02/09/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  02/09/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Quality product and fast service...........I am and will continue to be a repeat customer.

Review Date:  02/06/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  02/06/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I purchased a belt from the Collegiate Collection and while the logos left something to be desired the belt was ok. The service was OUTSTANDING! I would definitely purchase from Backstreet Leather in the future.

Review Date:  02/04/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I have grown tired of spending money on "leather" belts only to have them fall apart and look shabby after a few months. Being a large size also made it challenging to find fun stylish ones to boot. I decided I needed to opt for a custom made product. THANK YOU the belts are every thing I hoped for. It did take longer than I thought it would however. I assume each belt is made to order, so I guess it make sense. Perhaps a short email after the order is place stating something like: "Thanks for you order. To ensure you get the very best we can offer, it may take a little time to make it just so.". Just a thought. People tend to be more patient if they know they are "special". thank you again

Review Date:  02/04/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Would recommend site to a friend!

Review Date:  01/31/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Very nice Santa Belt at a fair price. Great Customer Service.

Review Date:  01/21/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  01/16/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Great quality and service. When something looked strange about my order, they called to make sure I didn’t make a typo. Thanks!

Review Date:  01/15/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Everyone I spoke with was very helpful in giving advice on how to order the belt. I was disappointed because I tried to order it like the picture in the distressed Havana Brown but it looks like a Chestnut Brown. However, I ordered it for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! Thanks!

Review Date:  01/13/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The belt is great! I thought the price was a bit high but when I got the belt ot was justified. Thanks!

Review Date:  01/13/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I was really happy to find these belts on the internet. They have arrived and I am very pleased with the products and service. Thank you

Review Date:  01/13/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
great service even after a return!! Thanks

Review Date:  01/11/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  01/09/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  01/09/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Loved the belts! They were a big hit this Christmas season!

Review Date:  01/09/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Got the belt very quickly, and it is great. Thank you!

Review Date:  01/09/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
This was my first time ordering a belt online I measured my favorite belt (where I fit in the middle belt loop as my size and measured that length to place my order with) and the I ordered barely fits. I am on the last loop. I propose a visual on where the belt hole are on the belts for sale. Perhaps that makes a bigger difference than I anticipated. I bought 5 more belts for my family over the holidays. I am just praying their belts fit them. Other than the size, the belt is wonderful and I enjoy wearing it very much.

Review Date:  01/07/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  01/01/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
great costumer service! and the products look great!!

Review Date:  01/01/2012       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I ordered a belt for my nephew for Christmas. He is extremely hard to buy for, and he loved the belt you made him. I had only purchased one concho, not understanding what they were. You called me and were very helpful in the design of his belt. I will definitely order from you again! Thanks, Shelly

Review Date:  12/31/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
You made shopping for 1 one item on my Christmas list much easier. Thanks!

Review Date:  12/31/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Great service. Responded to my request to update my order and shipped quickly.

Review Date:  12/31/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
My husband really likes the belt. The only reason the product was a 4 was because we had to ship it back for repair. However that service and speed of return to me was excellent.Thank you! Jean Koerner
 
Backstreet Leather Response
Defective snap. Still - our bad - we should've checked that snap!

Review Date:  12/29/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The leather belt with Clemson emblems was my husband’s favorite Christmas gift. Good quality product with great craftmanship. We’ll be repeat customers!! We even recived our order AFTER cut off date for Christmas shipping!

Review Date:  12/28/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/27/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The belt was exactly what I was wanting. Thank you very much.

Review Date:  12/26/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/26/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/26/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Thank you so much, my husband loved his belt and it fit him perfect. Will be ordering myself one soon.

Review Date:  12/23/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/22/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Thank you so much for hospitality and wonderful workmanship!

Review Date:  12/20/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/19/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I needed to a belt larger than what was available on the website and was concerned about getting my order in time for Christmas. Your customer service was responded quickly and reassured me that they could help me. I received my products in a great turn around time and they are absolutely perfect for my purposes. I ordered the Santa Belt with the Ornate Santa Buckle in the Antique Gold finish for my Dad who plays Santa throughout the Holiday season. I will be giving it to him for his Christmas present as part of his upgraded suit. He is absolutely going to love this. The belt is a nice heavy leather, with the details that make it feel like a well made belt rather than one of the cheap plastic costume belts. And the buckle is gorgeous with all of the intricate detail and weight to it. The perfect accessories for any Santa!

Review Date:  12/18/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Excellent craftsmanship.... Backstreet Leather will be my source for any leather products...

Review Date:  12/18/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
not sure the color on the internet is an accurate representation of what I got; if I order again I will upgrade the buckle -- otherwise very satisfied

Review Date:  12/17/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The belt was well crafted with beautiful tooling. Excellent communication.

Review Date:  12/16/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Awesome as always.

Review Date:  12/16/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I ordered a belt for my Granddaughter for Christmas. It was delivered on a timely basis and was exactly as expected. We let her check it out before wrapping it and she loved it! It fit as expected and was exactly what she wanted. Excellent Service

Review Date:  12/16/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
It was exactly what I have been looking for! I called 1st and the girl I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. I will definetly use you again and reccommend to friends. Thanks for the great service.

Review Date:  12/11/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The belt is very nice. However, I followed your sizing instructions and thought I ordered bigger, size 52, but what came was smaller, size 50 and my waist is 48. I was able to still use it. The children noticed the "real" belt as opposed to the vynal belt that usually comes with the Santa outfit.

Review Date:  12/09/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Great service. Anthony was most helpful in getting me the buckle I wanted, and delivery was as promised.

Review Date:  12/09/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
very happy

Review Date:  12/06/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/05/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Love the belt I ordered for a Christmas present. I just hope it fits him.

Review Date:  12/03/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  12/02/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  11/25/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Great belt, was anxious to get and seemed to take a long time to arrive. Email correspondence answered quickly and professionally. Great product and great merchant.

Review Date:  11/20/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
If you had an option for extra credit (can you tell I am a teacher? :) ) ...I would give an extra high rating for the service which was beyond excellent. The belts are everything we could hope for as well. These look tough and won’t be falling apart like the ones I’ve been buying at the department stores. Thank you for great product and greater service Backstreet Leather! A great American made product!! Yay!

Review Date:  11/19/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  11/17/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I love the belt! It is so cool. I certainly will buy from again. Thank You!

Review Date:  11/17/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  11/16/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Am very pleased with the replacement belt buckle and am waiting to hear when the back ordered belt buckle I ordered will be coming into your establishment. If not let me know when and if need be I will take another of the same. Keep up the good work and will be telling my Santa Buddies about the Buckle I got.

Review Date:  11/13/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Steve, I do like the belt, I might like to make a recommendation that the tip of the belt be tooled to the point. Other hand tooled belts I have had have been this way. I have gotten into arguments with others regarding whether or not a belt is machine made or hand tooled and in the past I have been able to show those nay-sayers the pointed tip and it left no mistake. With this belt I cannot do that.

Review Date:  11/04/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Love the belt. Thanks

Review Date:  11/04/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I’ll be back -- wish you had better Western designs!

Review Date:  11/03/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The customer service was the best I had recieved from anywhere for many years. I cant remember the names but at first it was a woman and the second call to me was from a man, both were very helpful and return a call to me twice to get this item for me!!! Very nice job and I will be a returning customer. Thank you for the help with this Christmas gift so badly wanted.... Linda

Review Date:  11/03/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I am very pleased with the look feel and over all quality of the product and will do business again.

Review Date:  11/03/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Love the SANTA belt. Thanks

Review Date:  10/31/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I was looking to get my mom a belt with her name on the back for Christmas and coincidentally she was thinking of getting me the same gift, except with my name on mine. After we found this out we started looking online for places to get custom belts and your site was definitely the best. Your prices and quality were excellent. Thank you, we are so excited about our belts!

Review Date:  10/31/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Nice follow up during purchase to guide me in the purchasing decision. Very quick delivery. The belt is perfect.

Review Date:  10/23/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  10/22/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Belts are high quality.

Review Date:  10/17/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Excellent customer service. I didn’t know what size, they helped and it fit perfectly. I also did custom colors and it looks magical on me. What a great job!!! I will purchase again.

Review Date:  10/15/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I’d go to ten , but there is no space for it. The belt I got is just what I wanted, and Steve made the whole process easy.

Review Date:  10/14/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Fantastic belts and super customer service. Thanks so much!

Review Date:  10/13/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  10/04/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
It would have been nice to receive some communication about the status of my order after I submitted it. But the belt is wonderful and I love it!

Review Date:  10/02/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Bought my first belt from Backstreet not long ago; it arrived within the week. Great quality. I’ll be back - bet on it.

Review Date:  10/02/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
My suspenders are awesome! Service was fantastic. Thanks a lot.

Review Date:  09/30/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  09/29/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  09/26/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Girl was thrilled with belt, thank you so much

Review Date:  09/24/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Quality was excellent but the hat was on the small side. Hopefully it will stretch and loosen up
 
Backstreet Leather Response
These caps are One-Size-Fits-All. Apparently almost all. Anything and everything we sell is returnable if you're not satisfied.

Review Date:  09/24/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
belt is great, lots of comments ABOUT THE QUALITY!

Review Date:  09/22/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Just wondering when I will get the Couger(Bobcat) Buckle. You were out of stock. The belt is BEAUTIFUL. Thank You-just what I wanted.
 
Backstreet Leather Response
The customer did get her belt buckle, although there was about a two-week wait. We sent her one of our optional solid-brass buckles at no charge when we shipped the belt as our gesture of apology for being out of stock.

Review Date:  09/21/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Quick and clean!! Thanks a bunch!

Review Date:  09/19/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Can’t say enough good things about both products and service. All outstanding! I’ll definitely be a long-time customer and will recommend BackStreet Leather to anyone I know needing premium leather products at a more than reasonable price. It was a real pleasure doing business with you Steve!

Review Date:  09/19/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I love my oak embossed belt! The antique finish is so neat. It looks and feels even better than I’d hoped.

Review Date:  09/19/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I totally love the belt, it is very hard to find good quality leather belts that are strong durable and will last. I believe the belt you made for me will do that and more. Thank you very much, -Troy

Review Date:  09/15/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Top quality products and craftsmanship.. Very pleased with the product I purchased. Excellent customer services. Thanks

Review Date:  09/06/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Very happy with the belt, will order again from your site.

Review Date:  09/04/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Didn’t receive initial confirmation of order, but it doesn’t seem to have been vendor’s fault - just got lost in cyberspace.
 
Backstreet Leather Response
Note: Unfortunately, we can't generate the acknowledgment email if the customer doesn't click the button on the last page at the Paypal site that says "Click here to receive a confirmation email for your order." The problem in this case may have been the customer's personal spam filter, or the spam filter of her Internet Service provider.

Review Date:  08/30/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Totally awesome. My dad loved the belt. He wants to personally thank you and complement you on your workmanship. Thank you. Can’t wait to order again. That was the best gift ever. He shows anyone how he sees his new belt!

Review Date:  08/30/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The product was exactly what I ordered and expected and it arrive in perfect condition. When I checked the site and placed the order, it was advertised as free shipping. However I was contacted and advised that they would not be able to provide free shipping as I live in Alaska. Backstreet eather did work out a reduced cost on the shipping and I was still able to purchase the product for a little less than it would have cost locally.
 
Backstreet Leather Response
Note: We did give the customer the opportunity to cancel the order for a full refund. We might have bitten the bullet and paid for shipping to Alaska (an extra $42.00), but could not given the 25% off promotion.

Review Date:  08/27/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  08/16/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  08/14/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  08/14/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Color wasn’t quite what I expected from the web site photo, but overall I’m satisfied. Service and dealing with Backstreet for size and fitting was great.

Review Date:  08/12/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  08/07/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Good product for the price; very nice stamping...they have very courteous and swift customer service

Review Date:  08/04/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  08/04/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
ONLY COMMENT IS THE BELT WAS 1 1/4 INCH NOT 1 1/2 INCH. THE BELT WAS EXCELLENT QUALITY
 
Backstreet Leather Response
Note: We did replace the belt with one of the correct width, and provided a pre-paid shipping label for the customer to return the incorrect-width belt.

Review Date:  07/30/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
YOU DO A GREAT JOB STEVE,

Review Date:  07/30/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Thanks for sending the other buckle, I kept the shinny brass on the belt. Really like the belt, Thanks.

Review Date:  07/28/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Buying this belt was a pleasant experience. Steve called multiple times to ensure perfection. The belt is beautiful and the turn around was very quick.

Review Date:  07/28/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
As always, the products are very good. This order was a little slow in coming compared to previous orders, but a single phone call to Steve, and a polite reply and a promise was kept. I look forward to buying again at Backstreet Leather and recommend them to others!

Review Date:  07/28/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I was very pleased with the product I ordered and the service I was given. I ordered this belt as a gift for my friend’s birthday and she loves it and it fits perfectly! Thank you so much and I know I will definitley be a return customer.

Review Date:  07/26/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Very Nice engraving on my belts!!! A++++

Review Date:  07/06/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  07/04/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  07/03/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Love the belt! Service was excellent

Review Date:  06/26/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  06/20/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I will probably place another order in the future. Good work.

Review Date:  06/20/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Nice to work with. Backstreet Leather makes nice leather work.

Review Date:  06/17/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Finally able to get a belt that was neither layered or veneered. Thanks.

Review Date:  06/14/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
THANKS GUYS THIS IS THE BELT IVE BEEN LOOKING FOR. GREAT JOB. MR.BILL

Review Date:  06/09/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I love this belt as well. I’ve received many compliments on my purple belts. Thank you very much.

Review Date:  05/26/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Steve, I am very pleased with my new belt!! Backstreet Leather did a wonderful job! The belt is truly a quality product. Thanks Again, Forrest

Review Date:  05/22/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  05/22/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I would do business with your company again . Good service

Review Date:  05/20/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I love my belt. You did a wonderful job. I looked for a while trying to find someone to make me a purple belt. You’re the best. Thanks.

Review Date:  05/18/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  05/16/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
EXTREMELY impressed with the quality of material and workmanship of my new belt! I was a little unhappy with the length of time that it took to ship ... until I opened the package. The impressions that I had custom ordered are PERFECTLY applied and was shocked at the quality of work for the price I paid compared to "other" on-line and local retailers. You have defiantly earned more business from me and I recommend you guys to everyone that asks me about my belt. THANKS!

Review Date:  05/13/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
tell the customer at the time of receiving the order how it will be shipped and tell them when it will be shipped
 
Backstreet Leather Response
We do provide information about how we ship orders - you can find it at General Information under the Orders tab. With the volume of "Crafted to Your Order" orders that we've been getting, we have been running a few days behind, but we're working hard on that, and we are doing better now!

Review Date:  05/13/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The belt looked great. My wife loved it and Thanks to Steve it made it there in time for Mother’s Day. I will make sure to use you folks for all of my leather needs. Thank you and God bless!
 
Backstreet Leather Response
Be sure to let us know when you have any special requirement - like it has to be there by a certain date - for the item you ordered. You can use the "Instructions" box you'll see as you check out.

Review Date:  05/13/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The belt (which had her name on it) was a birthday gift for my daughter and she loved it. Thanks!

Review Date:  05/12/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  05/04/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  04/29/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Enjoyed the craftsmanship work. I am certainly going to have fun with this. Its old school for me and having it around who knows, we can restart an old trend again!

Review Date:  04/25/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
The belt I received is very sturdy and looks like it will last a long time. The color and design are gorgeous! I also thought the price was very reasonable and I am always excited to find a site with free shipping. I will be buying belts from this site in the future.

Review Date:  04/21/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  04/11/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
You did grate, I’m wearing my new belt that I made from your product.

Review Date:  04/11/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I think the frequency of my purchases w/in the last 6 mths. speaks for itself. I have bought four (4!) belts from Backstreet in this time. Steve is super customer satisfaction driven and I feel comfortable asking for any special requests. These are usually taken care of hassle-free and promptly. I’m sure I’ll be purchasing more items from Backstreet in the future.

Review Date:  04/09/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
i just want to thankyou fr the great job your company did on my belt.

Review Date:  04/03/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
Belts are great and were a huge hit as presents! I could not be more thankful for such great customer service!! I would recommend this site to anyone for purchase of these kind of products!!

Review Date:  04/01/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  03/28/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  03/28/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  03/20/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  03/20/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 
Anne’s Comments
I have enjoyed the belt and have ordered three more.

Review Date:  03/16/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

Review Date:  03/12/2011       By:  Anne
Anne purchased:
Anne’s ratings:
Products
Service
 

 
 
: See what Backstreet Leather customers think!
  

Backstreet Leather © 2008  •  All Rights Reserved  •   Privacy Policy  •   Disclaimer
Designed and Powered by: Web Designs by etchy